1001 Reasons, Part Seven: YouTube Edition

Is it a sacrilege to be thankful for YouTube?

I’m not (entirely) ashamed to admit how much time I spend on the Tube – I watch funny videos and I watch sermons and I play video blogs in the  background while I clean my house. As the vlogbrothers would say, it doesn’t necessarily decrease worldsuck, but it certainly increases the awesome.

Certain videos, anyway – YouTube is kind of like Ross. There’s a lot of junk, but if you’re willing to wade through it you find some real gems.

So with that in mind, here are my top ten favorite YouTube videos. They’re not in any particular order. Not unless you’re paying attention. I’m thankful for every one of them, for various reasons.

101. 99 Balloons

102. David and Goliath by the Skit Guys

103. Disney Medley by the Doo Wop Shop

“A hundred bad guys with swords!” … also the waves.

104. Idol Worship by the Skit Guys

I was just glad to hear that someone else say this.

105. If Guys Were Like Girls … 

106. God and Good vs. Evil on Larry King Live

The panel on this episode of Larry King Live: John MacArthur, Deepak Chopra, Father Jim Keiter, Char Margolis, and Roger Depue.

107. God’s Chisel by the Skit Guys

108. The Shocking Message by Paul Washer

Read about the background of this video here. As Pastor Washer says, “Shouldn’t someone be disturbed?”

109. Snow Business, featuring Simon’s Cat

When I’m running low on cute, I hop on YouTube and spend some time with Simon’s Cat.

110. Stop Embarrassing Yourself by Hank Green of the vlogbrothers

What are your favorite YouTube (or GodTube or Vimeo or anything else) videos?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “1001 Reasons, Part Seven: YouTube Edition

  1. Thank you for the links. It saves me from having to wade through the junk. :) We think the “What Not to do in Church” is hilarious.

  2. You’re welcome! I think I found the one you mean. Don’t do laundry in church? :D

Whatcha thinkin'?

