Merry …

Incarnation Celebration!

Elyse Fitzpatrick (@elysefitz) tweeted this a few weeks ago:

“In light of the fact that we so consistently forget the point, I’m going to call Christmas the Incarnation Celebration this year. Join me?”

I’m joining in.

Also, on an Incarnation Celebration note: read Isaiah. Isaiah, I think, captures the meaning of Christmas a lot more fully than the “Christmas Story” in the gospels. Not that I’m opposed to that Christmas Story. But I think the story starts earlier, and lasts longer, than the parts the gospels relate.

Specifically, 54:8:

In overflowing anger for a moment I hid my face from you, but with everlasting love I will have compassion on you,” says the LORD, your Redeemer.

Also, I hope you had a good one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible Talk

Whatcha thinkin'?

